Featured News / August 11th, 2017

Bullets in the Blitz

The Brisbane Bullets will officially kick off their pre-season in Melbourne at the NBL Blitz.

The Blitz consists of all eight NBL teams, ahead of the NBL season commencing on October 5.

Further details around our local pre-season event against another NBL team will be announced shortly.

The full schedule of matches for the NBL Blitz is as follows:

Traralgon Basketball Centre

  • Melbourne United v Illawarra Hawks, September 7, 5.30pm
  • Cairns Taipans v New Zealand, September 7, 8pm
  • Perth Wildcats v Adelaide 36ers, September 8, 5.30pm
  • Sydney Kings v Brisbane Bullets, September 8, 8pm
  • Cairns Taipans v Illawarra Hawks, September 9, 11.30am
  • Brisbane Bullets v Adelaide 36ers, September 9 2pm
  • Melbourne United v Sydney Kings, September 9, 5pm
  • Perth Wildcats v New Zealand Breakers, September 9, 7.30pm

The Brisbane Bullets will play one of four games in Melbourne on Sunday, September 10. All games will start at 2pm.

  • Melbourne United v Perth Wildcats, State Basketball Centre
  • Sydney Kings v Illawarra Hawks, Kilsyth
  • Cairns Taipans v Brisbane Bullets, Werribee
  • New Zealand Breakers v Adelaide 36ers, Whittlesea


To read more about the NBL Blitz and where to purchase tickets à CLICK HERE www.nbl.com.au/blitz